The Police State of Oakland…More Sights & Sounds from Oscar Grant Verdict Protests (via Davey D’s Hip Hop Corner-(The Blog))

Posted: July 10, 2010 in Uncategorized

The Police State of Oakland...More Sights & Sounds from Oscar Grant Verdict Protests Yesterday I sent out some links that showed the make up of the crowd and what was happening as things unfolded in the aftermath of the Oscar Grant verdict . Sadly my camera is broken so I couldn't flip things around so while I pulled my footage I sent links to other sites . What prompted me sending out the links was reading some comments about how 'WE' meaning Black folks 'tear up our hood'… I think the people who said it were well-intentioned, … Read More

via Davey D's Hip Hop Corner-(The Blog)

Leave a Reply

